My favourite spring/summer 15 trends

 So, the catwalk for this season was full of colour, patterns and prints. I have selected a few of my favourite trends which have appeared. I hope you enjoy them! 

The white jacket:

This elegant number has appeared several times on the catwalk for spring/summer 15. It can easily be paired with anything due to its versatile look.

  (Balenciaga)

  (Balmain)

  (Topshop unique)

Denim:

So, denim is deemed to be big this season. Not just worn as shorts but on the catwalk it has appeared in dresses and tops.

   
(Roberto Cavalli)

 

(Kenzo)

  
(Roberto Cavalli)

Lace:

Lace is big in spring and summer time most years. However this year the lace is better than ever. 

  (Zuhair Murad) 

(Kenzo)  
(Chloé)

Fringing:

Fringing? Yes. Well, it’s being rocked by celebs such as: Olivia Palmero, Beyoncé, Blake Lively and it’s looking better than ever. 
  (Paul Smith)  

(Céline)

So. There is my favourite trends for spring/summer 15. I absolutely love the lace this year: I think it is feminine and pretty! I can’t want for the sunshine in the UK so I can start wearing lace dresses. 

(Photography: Vogue Collections app) 

Copyright © 2015 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

One thought on “My favourite spring/summer 15 trends

Leave a Reply

