Beauty products i’m loving at the moment

Recently I have been loving some new products which I want to share with you guys! I feel like it’s always good to try new things and mix it up a bit 🙂

Firstly, I have been absolutely loving the Sephora smoothing and brightening concealer! I bought this concealer whilst on holiday in Italy a month or so ago as there is no Sephora (that I know of) in the UK. I really feel like they should open up a Sephora in the UK they would get so much trade! I love this concealer because it highlights your face and gives it a healthy glow. I tend to put the concealer under my eyes because I am prone to under eye circles. I love to layer the Sephora concealer over the top of my existing concealer (Collection lasting perfection concealer). This collaboration creates a full coverage look under my eye and on my T zone. This product was €15 when I bought it from Italy and is available from Sephora stores. 

   

  

Product number two is the Aveeno Skin Relief (Shea butter). I love this product as it is soothing to the skin. Whenever my skin feels tight or itchy I use this product and it automatically feels better. It soothes the skin with the oat base complex it uses. This product is natural and kind to the skin. It is super hydrating and moisturising too! The hydration lasts for 24 hours so you can use it the night before and still have super smooth skin. I bought this product from Superdrug for £5.99. I would reccomend this product to anyone with irritably dry skin.

  

Next up is my favourite hair treatment. It is the Macadamia Natural Oil – Nourishing Leave-In Cream. This products is super hydrating to hair. It is a conditioner that you use out of the shower and leave in your hair. I find that when I apply the cream to my hair when damp and blow dry my hair with the cream in: it makes my hair feel nourished and soft. This product cost £11.50 and is available online from several beauty traders. If you are prone to dry hair I would reccomend this product to you! 

 
Another product I am loving at the moment is: the Mokosh moisturising lip balm. I received this as a gift, and I believe it is only available in Australia but I’m sure you would find it online. This product is made from: Shea, olive, and vanilla. I have found that this product has helped my lips massively. I am not prone to dry or chapped lips but when I feel my lips need a boost I apply this lip balm and it can work wonders! It also smells pleasant which is a positive. The product in Australia costs $17.50. I hadn’t ever heard of this brand before but it has proved itself to be worthy!

  
Another product which I have been loving is the Victoria’s Secret Body Spray in Body by Victoria. This spray smells amazing and it is really refreshing. When I don’t want to use a perfume or a heavy smell I tend to use this. It smells of summer – there is no real other way to describe it. It has a light fragrance which is very pleasant. I will definitely be taking this on holiday with me! This spray costs £10 and is available from Victoria’s Secret stores. 

  
Another product has to be the L’oreal Infillable lip liner. I am in love with lip liners at the minute, I feel that they make my lips look neat and tidy. The lip liner is smooth and applies very easily. It isn’t a pencil which is so helpful because I have found that pencils run out very fast and sharpening them is a nightmare, the shavings flake off and leave the pencil in a mess. This is partially a reason why i love the twist applicator on the L’oreal product. The colour I am loving is 701 which is a pale red colour. The red is not bright yet not dark which makes it a nice colour to wear for spring. I am totally going to buy more colours in this product! It is available from boots and costs £5.19.

  
So, those were some of the beauty products were loving at the minute. I hope this has given you an insight into my beauty regime 🙂 

Thanks for reading! 

Copyright © 2015 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

One thought on “Beauty products i’m loving at the moment

Leave a Reply

