Kylie Jenner Makeup Tutorial

Kylie Jenner has beautiful makeup, she has a fabulous make up artist who always makes her face look flawless! I have tried to re create her make up look, believe me I am no proffessional at make up but I love playing with it!

Firstly, make sure you have a bare face!  

To start off: prime your face with a primer or moisturiser. I used the Simple Daily Moisturiser. 
  
Next up: use a foundation with a sheer coverage just to even out your skin tone. I used the Bobbi Brown luminous moisturising foundation. I applied this all over my face with the Bobbi Brown Foundation Brush.

  
Now layer another foundation with a more full coverage on top of the previous one. I used the Rimmel Match Perfection. I applied this with a sponge as it gives a more even coverage and makes the face appear air brushed.

  
Once your foundation is set: apply a full coverage concealer under the eyes to hide any dark circles and blemishes. I reccomend the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer. I always go for a concealer under my eye a shade lighter as it luminates the under eye area. Apply the concealer in an inverted triangle shape under the eye. I blended the concealer with a sponge again to give an even tone. Also, apply a strip of concealer down the nose; on the end of the nose and in an inverted triangle starting between the eyebrows.

  
Now layer an under eye illuminated on top of the concealer under your eye. I used the Bare Minerals Stroke Of Light. Again, apply this in an inverted triangle shape and pat gently into the skin. Do not rub the product with a brush because it won’t give a full coverage.

  
Next up, powder your face to set all the makeup. Make sure you use a matte powder as Kylie always has a matte face. I used the Collection Sheer Loose Powder and I applied it with my Bobbi Brown Face Blender.

  
When you are all powdered up, take out your eyebrow powder. I always use a powder in my eyebrow (you can use eyeshadow) as it blends in so much easier. I use the Ruby Cosmetics Dark Brown Powder and I apply it with my Bobbi Brown Eye Definer Brush. Kylie has thick eyebrows so gently over line your own if you have thinner eyebrows. She also has a minor arch in the brow so tailor your eyebrows around that.

  
After you have bigged up your eyebrows; outline them with a light concealer. This will make them look accentuated and neater. I suggest using the same concealer you used under your eyes: it will make things much easier. 

  
Now you need to contour our face. All the Kardashians have super contoured faces which make them look bronzed and sculpted. They also create the illusion of cheekbones. My favourite bronzer is Hoola by Benefit. I drew a line down my face just below my cheek bone; around my hairline and on my jawline.

  
Now when you have a contoured face; be sure to blush up your cheeks. Kylie doesn’t have much blusher so I chose a mauve colour which looked similar to the bronzer. The blusher I used was Rockateur. I just applied this with my Real Techniques Blush Brush. I put the product on the apples of my cheeks.

  
Kylie always has highlighted cheek bones to make her face look more sculpted; so with my Bobbi Brown Cream Blender I applied Watts up highlighter on the top of my cheek bones.

  
Now for the eyeshadow: I used the Christian Dior Effets D’ombre palette. The colours I used were the white cream colour and the rustic orange colour. I used he white on my kid and the orange in my crease. I applied his with the Real Techniques Eyeshadow Brush. I then blended the eyeshadow with the Bobbi Brown Cream Blender Brush.

  
Once you have applied your eyeshadow you need a black eyeliner kohl pencil. Kylie always has a beautiful smoky eye. She also creates the illusion of a bigger lash with a black line above the lash line. I used the Helen E black kohl eyeliner pencil. Once I had drawn a fine line I smudged the eyeliner slightly with the sponge on the end of the kohl pencil.

  
Now you need to apply strip lashes. Kylie always has fluttery lashes which are longer in the outside. I used the Tanya Burr Bambi Eyelashes. When I applied the lashes I added the glue and held the lashes with a pair of tweezers. I waited for 30 seconds for the glue to become tacky and then I applied the lash; I stuck down the corners and held them for 10 seconds. 

  
Once you have applied the strip lashes; you need to move onto Kylie’s infamous lips. Kylie always has beautiful lips which look amazingly full. She uses a lip liner and overlines her lips. When I was lining my lips I overlined them slightly on the top lip and largely on the lower lip. I used the Loreal infillable lip liner in the rouge colour. Kylie usually goes for a nude/ beige lip but I went for a bolder lip. 

  
Once my lips were outlined; I filled in the inside of my lip with the lip liner also. Kylie doesn’t wear a full colour lip; that is why I didn’t use a lipstick. I then used the highlighter which I also used on my cheeks: Watts up from Benefit. I applied this in the middle of my lip with my index finger.

  
Now my lips were coloured; the edges were a little scruffy so I used my Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer to tidy up the edges. With my Cream Blending Brush I blended the concealer.

  
Kylie always has a matte face so to finish off the look I applied my Collection Sheer Loose Powder all over my face with my Bobbi Brown Cream Blending Brush. I focused on under my eyes and my nose.

 
And with that; you have a Kylie Jenner make up look! 

  
  
Thanks for reading 🙂
Copyright © 2015 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “Kylie Jenner Makeup Tutorial

  1. You’re gorgeous and so is this blog! Sooo we have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! We’re fairly new here but we loved your blog and what you’ve done! Check out thepinkandpowerful.wordpress.com for more info!

  2. Love this! Such a great kylie jenner look 🙂 I love her makeup and you’ve recreated it beautifully 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

