August beauty favourites

August has been a busy month for me! Lots of travelling around and trying new things. As I have said in my previous blog posts: I like to change up my beauty routine often to test new products and new methods. So here is this months beauty favourites!

  
Nars Sheer Glow has become my holy grail foundation this month. I bought this particular bottle in New York and I have loved it ever since! The texture is soft and creamy and it never looks cakey when on the face! It also does what it says on the tin ‘glow’; my face is always glowing after using this foundation! For anyone who just wants a light foundation to wear daily then this is your best bet! The price is steep but I would say it is worth every penny!

  
I had been looking for a new perfume for a month or so and after reading a few reviews by other bloggers on this beautiful scent by Elizabeth and James: I had to try it. The smell is absoloutley amazing – it is violet, vanilla and sandalwood which are all my favourite smells! Not to mention what a cool name it has: Nirvana Black! Usually I wouldn’t tend to get perfume in a rollerball form because I always feel you do not get enough smell however, I gained enough points on my Sephora card to get this little gem and it really surprised me! The texture it comes out as is really full and scented! This is my new favourite perfume and I will definatley be purchasing the large size bottle! 

  

This is the Kardashian Khroma: Kourtney palette. Originally I bought this palette for travelling as it has everything! There is 8 beautiful eyeshadow colours: 4 shimmer and 4 matte. Then on a pull out later underneath (fascinating, right!) there is 2 blisters and a shimmering highlighter. All the colours in the set are beautiful and I have been using it every day as I can easily create a natural look. This product is great as it is so handy to carry around or take on holiday with you as it is so small! However despite the packaging being small, the actual eye shadows are a reasonable size. The pricing of this product was not too expensive and it was a great buy!

  
Next up, the iconic Beauty Blender. This has been my main makeup tool for the past month! I have ditched my foundation brushed and concealer brushes all for this one tool! The blender is amazing as it blends everything in perfectly and gets rid of creases in an instant! Makeup always looks flawless when it is applied with a sponge blender of some sort. As it is a sponge, it is super easy to clean as well! It has made my makeup routine a whole lot easier this month, so if you don’t already have one of these: get your hands on one!

 

  
Finally, my last favourite of the month has got to be the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in the colour Moonstone. I have long been looking for a skin toned highlighter and after reading amazing reviews about this prouduct, I decided to try it out. I love the pigmentation of this product as it goes on so easily and shows up! With some highlighters I find that they don’t show up on my skin tone and I just end up looking like I’ve been slapped with a handful of glitter, but the shimmering skin Perfector is totally different! Also, the glitter in the powder is not too big which is also a bonus. However the pricing of this product is expensive; I wouldn’t reccomend buying it unless you really know you will use it. I use it every day so it was defiantly worth the investment! 

Thank you for reading my August Beauty Favourites! I hope you enjoyed it 🙂

Copyright © 2015 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

