December beauty favourites

I hope everyone has had a great Christmas and new year! December is the month for dark lipstick and smokey eyes! I love wintery makeup, and it is always fun to play around with!

December was a great month for my beauty products, I have discovered many new things which I have fallen in love with! Here is my December beauty favourites:

First up is my new favourite liquid lipstick, it comes from a makeup brand which I hadn’t heard of before, but I now love them! The brand is called Revolution, and the products are sold in Superdrug stores. The liquid lipstick which I love is a plum colour: unfortunately it doesn’t have a name. I adore this colour because it shouts winter, and it looks great with grey or black. The consistency of the liquid lipstick is creamy at first but then it dries matte. It is very pigmented and to get a flawless lip you only need 2 layers. After wearing the lipstick for a few hours it does tend to dry up and flake off a bit if touched but this is inevitable with any liquid lipstick, and it’s nothing a top up won’t fix! I would reccomend this product to anyone, it is fabulous!

  
Available from Superdrug – (set of 6 liquid lipsticks £4 Revolution). This product is only available in the set.

My next beauty favourite is a mascara. Mascara is an essential in every makeup bag. I use mascara every day so I always look for one that will be effective and good value. The mascara which I have used everyday- because it is that amazing- is the Benefit They’re Real mascara. I have the mini version of the mascara as I wanted to try it first. The mascara is brilliant: it lengthens, curls, and darkens. It basically does everything you would like a mascara to do. Naturally, I have long eyelashes but even on someone with shorter eyelashes an impact can be seen! I have heard many people rave about this product and now I definitely  understand why! The price is a little steep but it is a great investment and won’t let you down!

  
Benefit They’re Real mascara – Benefit counters £19.50 full size

My next favourite beauty product of December is a perfume. I longed to buy this perfume for ages and I finally received it for Christmas. It is the Noir Tease from Victoria’s Secret. I love the smell of this perfume, it mildly sweet with a hint of musk. I usually go for sweet and fruity perfumes so I was surprised when I liked this scent. The bottle is adorable and vintage looking, and I particularly like the lace on the neck of the bottle. If you are looking for a new winter scent go and smell this perfume! 

  
Noir Tease – Victoria’s Secret £50

Next up is my new favourite makeup brush. I use bronzer to contour my cheeks daily and I have long been looking for the perfect shaped brush to do it. The brush is the Nars Kabuki brush. Contouring my cheeks just became a whole lot easier! I used to struggle with getting a clean line when I used a regular round blush brush, but now I can get a sharp look with this tool. The price is very steep, but that is one of the well known things about Nars products. The quality of the brush is great and I do look for brushes that will last a long time. 

  
Kabuki brush – Nars £43

Finally, my last favourite beauty product of the month has got to be the Nip + Fab Glycolix fix daily cleansing pads. I hadn’t heard of Glycolic cleansing before I saw the Nip and Fab range so I decided to give it a try. I usually clean my face with makeup remover and then a deep cleansing cream, so I decided to change things around. The pads are almost like nail varnish remover pads but for your face. I use them after cleaning my face. They are designed to exfoliate the skin, retexture it, and brighten it. I sometimes suffer from dull skin in the morning so the pads have been a great way to treat that. The pads leave you with a squeaky clean feeling on your face and they have even helped me speed up the process of healing spots. The pads aren’t too expensive and they have proved to improve my skin.
 
Glycolic fix daily cleansing pads – Nip +Fab (Availble at Boots £12.99)

I hope you have picked up some inspiration to try a new product, thanks for reading! Happy new year :).

Copyright © 2016 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “December beauty favourites

Leave a Reply

