Autumn/Winter trends 2016-2017

February has been a busy month for the fashionistas of the world: jetting from one major fashion capital to another! I am sure you have all been looking at runway photos and all of the beautiful clothes in the ready to wear category. Some of it, outrageous granted, I would never dare to go out in the street in, however some of the other pieces that have been designed are amazing. 

Some of the trends I have picked out are new, and some have seemed to hung on from the 2015/2016 autumn winter collections. 

Here are the trends which I picked out:

Military Jackets:

Military jackets are the perfect coat for Autumn when it’s not too chilly. They look effortlessly stylish and can spruce up any old outfit. My favourite jackets, I spied in the Dolce and Gabbana collection.

   
Dolce and Gabbana

 Dolce and Gabbana 

Victorian/Gothic:

The Victorian and Gothic trend which I saw appear on the runway was a suprise to me. Most designers tend not to head for the same old same old black combination for Autumn and winter, however I did spy this trend creeping up in quite a few runway shows.

  Dsquared2

  Dsquared2

  Dolce and Gabbana 

Oversized coats:

Oversized coats are almost essential for winter. They are both, stylish and practical. My personal favourite is when an oversized coat is a block colour: I think it can really make an outfit. I saw this trend in many catwalk shows and there was many different variations in colour and style.

  

Emilio Pucci

 

Max Mara 
  
Max Mara

  
Gucci

  
Versace

Ruffles:

I included ruffles in my 2015/16 Autumn winter trends, and it seems that this trend has carried through. Ruffles can look amazing when worn in the right way. They can really make an outfit look classy and expensive! 

  
Fendi

  
Gucci

Tartan/Farmer’s Fabric:

If you want to look bang on trend, add a little bit of Yorkshire into your wardrobe because this years winter runway was full of green and khaki coloured tartan pattern!

  
Bottega Veneta

  
Prada

Multi-coloured fur coats:

Last year the trend was to have fur, now this year, that trend has been put in the washing machine with a bright load, and thrown right back out! This year this fur coats have arrived in an array of different colours. I have to say: I do love this trend, I think it will really add colour to winter.

  
Versace

  
Fendi

  
Emporio Armani

Oriental patterns:

I have always loved Chinese fabrics and the intricate detailing in which they entail. Now this beautiful culture has been brought to the runway. There was tonnes of different types of clothing made from this beautiful fabric. 

   
Gucci

Gucci

  
Prada

 
Prada

I am really looking forwards to wearing these amazing trends. They will all look great. 

Thank you for reading 🙂
Copyright © 2016 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

