My Birchbox

As I was strolling around the Trafford centre this weekend, I happened to walk past a Birchbox stand. This was very exciting as I loved making a Birchbox when I was in New York. Birchbox is a great beauty company who sell big and small brands. They also do a service where you can pick from a selection of small “taster” products and put them all in a cute little box. 

I think this is great because, not only do you get to try the product before you may choose to buy it, but you also get lots of new little products for a fair price.

In the box you usually get 5 products, however as Birchbox had teamed up with Selfridges, and they were trying to move stock, they were offering 6 products all for £15.

The products which I picked are products which I have had my eye on for a while, so it worked out pretty well for me.

Firstly, from the hair section, I picked the High Performance Hair Care Prep & Protect. I hadn’t heard of this product before but it looked interesting so I thought I’d give it a try!

  
 
The next product which I picked was also from the hair care section. It is the John Masters Organic’s Detangler. This product smelt amazing as it is made from citrus and neroli. I am looking forward to using it.

  
From the makeup section, my favourite item of the box is the Laura Mercier Lip Glacé in the colour Nectar. I haven’t ever had any products from Laura Mercier but all the reviews I have read sing the praises of the brand. I am very excited to use this lip gloss and i think it is perfect for spring!

  
From the skincare section, I chose a product which I have previously bought in the past, but I never got to use it. As some of you may know, I recently visited Amsterdam. In Amsterdam the Rituals brand is huge, their flagship store is located there. So I decided to buy a foaming shower gel when I was there. This was a big mistake because as soon as I reached security at Schipol airport, they took my beloved shower gel off me as it contained too much liquid (I only had hand luggage). So, when I saw the Rituals TAO foaming shower gel in the Birchbox stand I just had to pick it. It smells amazing, it is made from White Lotus and Yi Yi Ren. The texture is amazing also, so I am so glad that I picked it up! 

  

Next, I picked the Ole Hendriksen Truth Serum Collagen Booster. I have heard amazing things about the Ole Hendriksen brand, especially about the facial wipes. So, when I saw the facial serum I thought I had to give it a try.

  
Finally, from the makeup section I picked the Lord and Berry kohl eyeliner pencil. I haven’t heard of this brand before but I loved the logo so i was drawn to it. It reminds me of Bobbi Brown in some ways. I needed a new kohl pencil eyeliner so this was the perfect find.

   
I am looking forwards to using my new products! I may do a post on my favourites. 

Thanks for reading 🙂

Copyright © 2016 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

