Trend alert: The skinny scarf

Summer is coming, as evident from the unusually warm weather in England, and winter scarves are no longer needed. Although, I somehow feel like my neck feels a little naked. After months of flinging on a scarf to shield me from the cold, I now feel a little bewildered with what to dress my neck area with. 

Recently, I have noticed that many of my favourite celebrities have been dressing up their necks with skinny scarves. At first, I thought, isn’t this a little noughties? But this trend has definitely grown on me! I do think that a simple skinny scarf can add class, style, and elegance to an outfit. 

Here are some of the favourite celebrity skinny scarf looks that I picked out:


Carine Roitfeld


Rosie Huntington – Whitely


Alexa Chung

Emma Roberts

Olivia Palermo


 Kendall Jenner 

Selena Gomez

I am definatley thinking about buying one of these little gems! Especially to make a plain tee and jeans outfit more interesting! 

Thanks for reading 🙂

Copyright © 2016 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

