My Favourite Recent Beauty Buys

Over the Summer I have been trying out some new makeup looks. I love playing around with makeup and creating new looks in my spare time. I’m pretty sure I turn to doing my makeup as a stress reliever too. Is that normal? I hope so… 

I have bought a few products which I just can’t get enough of over the past few months, so I thought I would share them with you guys. 

The first product is the Max Factor “Masterpiece” colour precision eyeshadow in the colour “Pearl Beige”. I love this product for two reasons: it provides a great pigmented colour for your eyelid when creating smokey eye looks, and it is surprisingly easy to work with and blend. I paint my lid with the eyeshadow and then blend powder eyeshadows into my crease. The texture is a little weird at the start but after a couple of uses it feels fine! It dries super fast, also. 

I would really recommend this to anyone who applies eyeshadow daily or likes to create smokey eye looks. It has saved me so much time and looks fabulous! It isn’t too expensive either: it was £6.99 from Superdrug.

My next favourite new product is a nail varnish. I wish I had found this product sooner! It is absolutely amazing. The nail varnish is Collistar Gloss Nail Lacquer in the colour Geranio Briosa. It is an Italian nail varnish, hence the name. I got it when I was in Venice earlier this summer.  The finish of the product truly is “gloss” it looks like you’ve just had a fresh set of gels! The colour has got to be my favourite colour at the minute, I love it!

I bought the nail varnish from Sephora in Venice for €3.50. Maybe have a look online to see if it is available for shipping.

My last product which has got to be the biggest life saver is my new setting spray. I have been searching for a setting spray which works for some time now. So, naturally when I was recommended the Make up For ever Mist and Fix 02 setting spray, I thought I would give it a try. And I am so glad I did. I can now get through a day and still have decent makeup. The spray isn’t too heavy on your face either which I was worried some sprays would be. It dries super quickly which means I can get on with my day. 

I would recommend this spray if you seriously need a setting spray. If you work long hours or have school all day then I’d say go for it. It is however a little pricey at around £20. It is available at Debenhams or Sephora. 


I hope you have all had a great summer. I sure have!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Copyright © 2016 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Recent Beauty Buys

Leave a Reply

