Spring/Summer 17 trends

The time of year has reached us! Fashion weeks, all over, are commencing and I am incredibly envious of those lucky enough to be attending them! As usual, I have been tracking the trends for the upcoming Spring and Summer. I have enjoyed looking through the various shows: one of my favourites has got to be the Christian Dior Ready to Wear collection!

Below are some of the trends which I have picked out that have been reoccurring on the catwalks.

Waist clinching belts:

This trend is popular among the celebrity community currently. Stars such as Kendall Jenner and Hailey Baldwin have sported this on the strets. It is no surpirse the trend has continued into next year.


Balenciaga 


Jacquemus 


Isabel Marant


Elizabeth & James
Shirt Dresses:

The shirt dress may be one of my favourite trends which I have chosen. It is an ever elegant trend which is super easy to wear. All the designers have impressed me with their elegant portrayal of this chic piece.


Each X Other


Marissa Webb


Sacai


Chloé


Céline


Kendall + Kylie
Bell cuffs:

I am so pleased that this trend has returned. I love bell sleeves, they add style to any top. Goodbye to boring Tshirts! 


Hellessy 


Hellessy


Hellessy


Cynthia Rowley


Nellie Parrow


Jourden
Metallics:

Metalics are sometimes tricky to wear. This seasons ready to wear collections may have busted this problem. The metallic pieces which I have picked out could look super classy.

Mugler

Isabel Marant

Balmain


Balmain
Flowers:

Ahh flowers in Spring, so… annual. Although this is a recycled trend, it is a timeless one. I love to see how this trend is adapted and evolved yearly. This year has impressed me. There is a beautiful array of hand stitched flowers on items which stand out.


Jason Wu


Jenny Packham 


Kate Spade


Alexander McQueen


Alexander McQueen
Red:

In almost every show I looked at there was one standout outfit. It was an all red combination. Red in Spring and Summer? I am feeling the seasons have swapped!


Christian Dior
Tutu inspired skirts:

I love this trend. Spring and tutus are destined to be. The pretty Spring pairing is set to make all the fashionistas happy expressing their inner 5 year old ballerina.


Adam Selman

Christian Dior


Christian Dior
Tartan:

Tartan… in summer? I thought the same. Usually this pattern only appears on tired flannels and shirts worn around the waist, although it appears not this season though!

Sacai


Alexander McQueen
I have truly enjoyed looking at the shows and I can’t wait to see the rest! I am specifically awaiting the exciting Chanel show. I think I may be more excited to see the set than the clothes… 
Thanks for reading 🙂

Copyright © 2016 Life in Izzy’s eyes All rights reserved.

http://www.lifeinizzyseyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

